Manchester Announcements

Manchester High School
Announcements

 

THIS WEEK’S EVENTS & NOTES:

 

ATHLETIC SCHEDULE
Monday 12/4
·         HS Girls Bball @ MHS (Fayetteville)  6:00 PM
Tuesday 12/5
·         NO CONTESTS
Wednesday 12/6
·         JH 8th Girls/7th & 8th Boys @ Whiteoak  (Bus leaves at 3:00 PM)
Thursday 12/7
·         HS Girls Bball @ Peebles  6:00 PM
·         JH 8th Girls/7th & 8th Boys Bball @ Ripley  (Bus leaves at 3:30 PM)
Friday 12/8
·         HS Boys Bball @ MHS (Fayetteville)  6:00 PM   (JV/Varsity)
Saturday 12/9
·         JH Girls/Boys Bball @ MHS (Lynchburg)  10:00 AM
·         HS Boys Bball @ MHS (Portsmouth Clay)  6:00 PM  (JV/Varsity)
IMPORTANT INFORMATION:
 
o      Snowball Dance – Saturday, Dec. 16
o   Pee-Wee Night/Girls – Thursday, Jan. 4
o   Pee-Wee Night/Boys – Friday, Jan. 5
o      Basketball Homecoming – Saturday, Jan. 13
o       Recognizing All Senior Athletes/Etc. – Friday, Jan. 26

Important Information:
· MHS Band/Choir Concert – Tuesday, Dec. 5 at 7:00 PM
· Parent/Teacher Conference – Thursday, Dec. 7 from 4:00-7:00 PM
· MLSD Board Meeting – Wednesday, Dec. 13 at 6:30 PM
· Early Dismissal – Wednesday, Dec. 20 at 1:00 PM
· Christmas Break – Thursday, Dec. 21 – Tuesday, Jan. 2
· NO SCHOOL – Monday, January 15  (MLK Day)
· NO SCHOOL – Monday, February 19  (President’s Day)
· Parent/Teacher Conference – Thursday, February 22 from 4:00-7:00 PM